Key Lime Pie

I got home from work around 5:30 pm.  She was in the back bedroom passed out.  I walked into the kitchen and all of the ingredients for key lime pie were out on the counter.  She didn’t make the nice dinner yesterday because she was drunk.  Apparently, she decided to make the nice dinner again and got as far as getting all the pie ingredients out on the counter until she passed out.

I took one of the kids to youth group and when I got back I figured I’d make the pie.  Never made a key lime pie before but it couldn’t be too hard.  All you do is mix stuff together, there’s no cooking.

Around 9:00 at night she emerged from the back of the house.  She was still drunk but decided to sit down and watch TV with us.  She didn’t say anything and it didn’t last long.  By 10:00 she was back in bed passed out for the night.

Maybe tomorrow we’ll finally have that nice dinner.  The pie is made.

About gotfleas

Regular middle age family man.
This entry was posted in Alcoholism, Cooking, dinner, Drunk, Passed out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment