Opening Day

We were all in the kitchen Monday morning before school.  It was opening day for baseball and the kids were exited to watch the game.  The twins had their batting practice, but that didn’t start until 8:45pm so we could have dinner and watch the game.

She suggested that we have burgers for dinner.  I said that sounds great, the kids said that sounds great so it was a plan.  I asked her if she wanted me to pick up the burger stuff at the grocery store after softball practice.  She said no, she would get it.

We got home after softball practice and she was drunk.  I asked her if she got the stuff for burgers and she said no, we’re having a casserole.  Where did that come from?  She got too drunk and forgot that we were going to have burgers for dinner.

She put the casserole in the oven then went into the back and passed out.  It was nothing more than a can of chili with corn bread baked on top.  I took it out when I thought it was done.  The kids hated it, especially because they were expecting burgers.

About gotfleas

Regular middle age family man.
This entry was posted in Alcoholism, Cooking, dinner, Drunk, Passed out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment