Baked Turkey

The girls started taking their finals on Monday.  She decided we would start the week off with a nice turkey dinner.  She wanted me to smoke it outside but since I had to work on Sunday I told her it would be best to just bake it.  She agreed.

I went to work and she and the kids were home.  Before I left I told her we had to get the turkey in the oven around 3:00 in the afternoon.

I got home from work around 2:00.  The kids were out with a friend getting frozen yogurt so they weren’t home.  She was drunk as usual.  I decided I was going to visit my parents in the afternoon so she would have to cook the turkey.  At least start it.  I knew she was drunk so I make it as easy as possible for her.

I got the turkey ready to be cooked, put it in a roasting bag and put it in the oven.  I told her all she had to do was turn the lower oven on to 350 at 3:00.  I was leaving and she was drunk so I decided to make it simple.  I put a timer on the counter and set it for 3:00.  On top of the timer I put a note that said ‘lower oven 350’.  I left around 2:30.

I got home around 5:30 when the turkey was just about done.  She was in the back bedroom passed out.  One of the twins told me that the timer went off and she saw the note and put the turkey in the oven.  I guess her mother had already passed out.

About gotfleas

Regular middle age family man.
This entry was posted in Alcoholism, Cooking, dinner, Passed out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment